Monday, October 21, 2019

SENLSA Fall 2019 Seminar



November 2, 2019
8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Round the Bend Steakouse
Ballroom (West Entrance)
30801 East Park Highway

Ashland, NE


Section Subdivision, Corner Computation, LLC Certificates
Spiral Curves, Code of Practice


Casey Sherlock
Nebraska RLS

Section Subdivision, Corner Computation, LLC Certificates

Michael Sizer
Nebraksa RLS

Spiral Curves

Dennis Whitfield
Nebraska PE, RLS
President SENLSA

Code of Practice


8:00 - Registration

8:25 - President’s Welcome
8:30-9:25 - Session Begins
9:25-9:35 - Break - Refreshments
9:35-10:25 - Session Continues
10:25-10:35 - Break - Refreshments
10:35-11:25 - Session Continues
11:25-11:35 - Break - Refreshments
11:35 -12:30 - Session Continues
12:30-12:45 - Business Meeting


1. Minutes

2. Treasurer’s Report
3. Old Business 
4. New Business
5. Adjourn


Casey Sherlock
State Surveyor

Casey Sherlock is currently a resident of Lincoln,
Nebraska. Casey earned a Bachelor of Science Degree with
a comprehensive major in Mathematics from Chadron State
College in 1999. He was Elected Hall County Surveyor for
three consecutive 4-year terms of office beginning in 2005.
Casey was appointed by the Nebraska Board of Educational
Lands and Funds as Nebraska’s eighth State Surveyor on
January 1, 2018, and serves as Ex-officio Secretary of the
Nebraska Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors.

Michael SizerNebraksa RLS
Northstar Land Surveying

Michael graduated with an AAS in Civil Engineering
Technology from Iowa Western Community College in
Council Bluffs, Iowa, in 1975 and has worked in surveying
since 1974 and surveying education since 1990 in the
Omaha/Council Bluffs area. He started teaching surveying
part-time at Iowa Western in 1990 and teaching full-time
in 2000 until the program was ended in 2010. He taught at
Southeast Community College in Milford in 2016 and half a
year in 2017. He has owned Northstar Land Surveying since
1993 and was registered in Nebraska in 1987 and Iowa in
1988. He is semi-retired.

Dennis Whitfield
Nebraska PE,RLS
President SENLSA

Member, Nebraska Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors
and Owner, DWS Land Surveying and Construction Management.



Steve Cobb LS412 - 2019


William Knight LS566 - 2019

Past President:

Denny Whitfield LS449 - 2019

Mike Smith LS565 - 2019-2020

Board Members:

Jamie Blodgett LS610 - 2018-2019
Jon Carrell LS693 - 2018-2019
Michael Caniglia LS644 - 2019-2020
Evan Jasnowski LS776 - 2019-2020

PSAN Representative:

Denny Whitfield LS449 - 2019